Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

It is argued by many that setting up of more sport facilities can contribute to improvement in the health of public while others believe that additional measures are required for this and such facilities have very little effect on community. I do agree with the former statement because people will wisely use their leisure time if more facilities are available and this helps them stay healthy.

According to former group of people, introduction of health clubs help people spent their free time in a healthy way. This is because majority of population which includes retired persons and adults do activities like swimming, playing, gym etc and such activities burns extra calories and helps them maintain a healthy body mass index contributing to improvement in public health. For example, according to a recent survey it was found that the improvement in sport facilities in 2018 in USA decreased the problem of obesity to a considerable extent due to excercising.

According to the latter group, such clubs play very less significant role in public health. This could be because women population are very less interested in such recreational activities and finds little time for it. In such cases extra measures like creating awareness and setting up more health care facilities would be an alternative. For example, a recent study conducted in India revealed that majority of people who suffered a health issue belong to women category.

In conclusion, according to some people’s view setting up of such health units will benefit a community to a considerable extent and I do support their viewpoint. While others claim that it has very little effect on them and other measures are to be taken to alleviate such problems.