Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has been argued by a significant number of individuals that recent development in the technology has made life of an individual more friendly. Whereas others contradict and believe it is the affecting the social network negatively. Before reaching a conclusion, both the views will be discussed.

On the one hand, technology has opened up new avenues in the way we communicate with another person situated anywhere on the globe. It has enabled us to connect and share information with people irrespective of their location. These technical gadgets are helping individuals to remain connected with anyone around the world. For instance, mobile phone with internet connection provides a great combination to communicate with the people surrounding without wasting time in travelling to meet them physically like in older days.

On the other hand, technology takes away the physical aspect of communication. This limitation can make people feel an absence of the human touch and can take away from the clarity of a message and the addiction of the technology keeps the person isolated from the society. To illustrate, the usage percentage of mobile phones by youth has risen to the 45 percent, thus keeping busy in their mobile phones instead of talking face to face with people is a big disadvantage.

In conclusion, while technology to some extent is preventing youngsters by making them addicted with the tools, I am of the opinion that technology has opened different ways to communicate with people at any time with anyone, thus it makes the difference and keeps the technology as a useful social tool to contact.