Some people think that money is the best gift for teenagers. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some would argue that giving the money as a gift to juveniles is the bad idea while others say that it is the best gift for them. Although they spend the cash to pursue their hobbies, I believe that they develop bad habits.

On the one hand, juveniles spend the money for their personal development. In other words, they attend various workshops in which they are interested, if they have their own savings for that. For example, Once I attended the singing workshop from the money gifted to me by the relatives, when I was adolescent. However, I believe that the money should never be given to them because if they get the money so easily they never understand its value.

On the other hand, adolescents indulge into bad habits as they have their money to buy to buy anything they like. Since they are not fully developed into adults, they are unable to differentiate between right or wrong. They start drinking or smoking because they have their savings to fund it. For example, in recent research, youngsters who have easy access to money are more likely to become drug addicts. I believe that money should never gifted them as they can be easily persuaded because of which they develop bad habits.

In conclusion, although gifted money can be used to pursue hobbies, I believe that money should never be given to them as a gift because they will not understand the value of hard-work and can use they money for smoking or drinking.