Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is an undeniable fact that an individual's home and alma-mater play a pivotal role in learning life-lessons in childhood. While a group of people believes that moral values should be taught at home, others consider school as an appropriate place to get these lessons. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives with reliable reasoning.

On one hand, home is considered to be the first school of young ones as the infant learns the survival lessons over here. It is most prevalent that parents impart moral values to their children which not only make them a better person but also proves to become the foundation of their life. For example, in India after child-birth, all the elder members of the family including parents and grandparents get busy imbibing innumerable lessons through stories or live examples which aids the child to become a good member of the society. Thus, parents play an indispensable and irreplaceable role in the young mind's learning.

However, on the other hand, a child spends more time at school once he/she reaches a specific age of life. At this stage, the school is also responsible to endow wisdom that can help the young generation to lead a successful life as well as teach the difference between right and wrong deeds. Teachers and fellow students poses a great influence on young minds. Hence, the school has a vital share to bestow moral education to students ensuring to retain their parent's teachings.

To conclude, in my opinion, although school plays a significant role in child education, the teachings to be a better person should be imparted by parents only at an early stage of life. A school can help retain the learnings through moral education, but the base should be built at home.