Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children).

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Community service or volunteering in a social event to aid the needy class of society is pivotal for the well-being of our world as a whole. A part of the population considers social service as vital subjects to be learned by teenagers in their alma-mater. I completely agree with this notion and will cite its reasons in this essay.

Students learn a plethora of subjects which aids them in learning significant lessons for life. For instance, language imbibes the base of communication, mathematics aids in learning numbers, while physical education lays a foundation of fitness in life. Along with these subjects, community service should be considered a mandatory subject as it not only develops a sense of social responsibility but also aids them to learn new skills like leadership and interpersonal communication. Thus, volunteering in charity event improves children's soft skills cannot be developed by classroom teachings.

Moreover, students learn new life-long teachings while interacting with the destitute class of society through their experiences. For example, high-school pupils can acquire teaching experience while endowing their wisdom to underprivileged children; in return, they can learn new skills like art which the destitute class often possesses. Although some parents oppose this idea of unpaid community service due to reasons such as hygiene, the traits which a student can learn through these experiences over-shadows the negative side.

To conclude, volunteering in social event plays a pivotal role in teaching new perspectives of life and significant skills which helps students in career. Hence, unpaid community service should be made mandatory for students in their high school.