Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some would argue that fathers and mothers should solely be held accountable for instilling discipline in their offspring, others, however, think that school teacher is the ideal one to be in charge of this duty. This essay will discuss both these views before coming to conclusion that parents and school mentors complete one another in order to raise a successful future generation.

On the one hand, it is believed that parents are the only one who can understand the attitudes of their offspring and may stand up their mischievous manners. Therefore, mothers and fathers can play a key role in setting their children straight when they go off track because children are more likely to listen to their parents as they consider them as heroes and paragons. Children imitate their parents in many aspects and this makes parents the ideal persons to inculcate good ethics and morals to their young buds. For example, a study that was carried out by Yale University revealed that more than 80% of delinquents in Michigan had a lack of parental guidance and surveillance.

On the other hand, primary school children spend on average roughly seven to eight hours a day at school and this makes school teachers' role in disciplining children quite significant. A school teacher is the candle of knowledge and his teaching lasts forever with children as they grow older. For instance, a school tutor that encourage young students to take parts in charitable work, conserving water and preserving the environment clean would play a vital role in bringing up an intellectual future generation that is aware of the major current issues.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that the role of teachers at school and parents at home are inextricably interlinking and equally important to ensure raising successful and conscientious individuals. Therefore, it is highly recommended that parents and school tutors work together closely for the sake of achieving this noble aim.