Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A significant number of individuals believe that guardian should educate their pupils on how to be good members of society, although, others consider that an educational institute is the most suitable location to absorb such skills. This essay will discuss both the views followed by an opinion.

Children are the future generations of the family, thus it becomes necessary for the parent to teach their children about manners, etiquette as they carry that legacy to the next. For instance, worshipping of Hindu goddess Laxmi Mata is followed in northern India during Deepawali festival, therefore this should be followed to keep this religious activity alive to many generations and parent involvement in this is most important as children and parent belong to the same religion.

Teachers are considered the most qualified educators, as they are professional and trained for that purpose. Hence, teaching good manners in schools can be highly effective. Mostly all students listen to their teachers in the classroom and follow discipline during learning practices, thus educating how to be the good members of society can be easily achieved in the school environment. For instance, a recent survey from the School education board has revealed that 70 per cent of students learn good manners in school and remember it for a lifetime.

In conclusion, while mentors are professional in teaching thus skills, I believe that parent is more close to their children and they know them more thoroughly than any other individual, therefore they should take responsibility of teaching good member skills of society.