Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In sports, the physical strenght of a sportsperson is as important as mental strenght. In my opinion, every sport has its own tactics and strategies. One can be successful in a particular sport quite easily, provieded the sport has been understood by the player as well as the strategies. Physical strength will be of no use if the sport is not understood and practised with a sense of awareness.

Every sports person has a particular way and their own tactics to be successful in their respective sports. This only comes with mental strength.

On the other hand, if a person has a well planned strategy, however fails to imply it when necessary, the whole plan goes in vain if he does not have the physical strenght to execute what was in his mind.

Hence, according to me, I personally feel that physical strength and mental strength both, go hand in hand.