Some people think schools should select students according to their academic ability, but others believe students with different abilities should be educated together. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Certainly, it is a fact that all students are skilled and talented with different abilities. However, some people believe that education system is well effective and will provide more facilities only when the schools select students as per their academic abilities but some say that students with different abilities should be educated together. Both these views are analysed before a conclusion is derived.

Firstly, on the note of positive aspects on educating the mixed ability students together are that, by following this method students would able to give their hidden creativity within themselves. For example, if a non-singer brilliant student is put in a class where many singers and other creative students study together, then that student can generate singing ability inside him/her joining others. Additionally, vice-versa may also occur deliberately when some weak non-attentive students are kept in a class with talented scholars, it will help them to develop their skills.

On the other hand, it will be easier for the lecturer to stream the students if they are at the same level of ability. For instance, if in a class all the students are with higher academic ability then it will make the tutor easier to teach them at once and students would be able grab faster. Similarly the students with lower academic ability required to be concentrated more by the lecturer compared to top grade students. Also it is believed that this would lead successful future career.

In conclusion, I firmly agree with the aforementioned statement that students with different abilities should be taught together to built variety of talents among all the students. Though it makes little hard for the school to get all the talents into academic ranking, mixed-ability oriented classes should be encouraged in schools as it will benefit all students.