Some people think secondary school students should study international news as one of their subjects. Other people say this is a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether secondary school students should study international news as one of their subjects. Although, some people think is a waste of valuable school time. In this essay, I will explain why studying international news are essential for the students.

The merits of studying international news are apparent. Firstly, is extremely important that the students have knowledge about what is happening in the world currently. Everything that happen in every part of the world might affect the economy, the politic and how the population live.

Secondly, many of the problems in the world can be solved if each person do your part. For example, the global warming is a real and it would be easier dealing with this problem starting on the schools. Furthermore, young people need to know that there are many problems in others countries that does not exist only on movies. The violence, poorness, hunger need to be fight. If all schools put the international news as subject, less problems might be seen in the future.

In contrast, some others may claim that is a waste of valuable school time and the students should learning more math, biology, history, geography etc. However, the simple subjects also depend of any international knowledge. Whether the teacher is talking about history of the art, many countries and happenings are involved. Therefore, studying international knowledge and the news is vital to make a good learning.

Having considered both views, I think that international news should be included as subjects because of several reasons that I mentioned as above.