Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays there are different branches in human development that specialise in child rearing and upbringing .one of the most debated issues in this branch either to get the child used to compete over his capabilities and needs in life or have the feeling and responsibility of co-operation. I think that both characters are needed in different situations of life according to the state being dealt with. Let's discuss both views in the upcoming lines.

On one hand regarding the co-operation, We humans have the instinct of giving hands to whoever needs help. Not only that it raises the personal capability of team working but also, the net product of ten persons' brainstorming, for example, will be much more panoramic than a single individual's reasoning. However this does not exempt that sometimes the situation got worse especially when there is a conflict of interest between the team members cooperating to accomplish a certain mission, that will delay its accomplishment as consequence.

On the other hand on mentioning competition, it is thought by many professionals in positive upbringing discipline that it is a significant trait that the child got used to its concept in a right way as it urges the child to do his best whatever the obstacles that have confronted him. Additionally, the feeling of continuous competition when placed in a suitable context would bring the best version of one's self. Lastly, competition should be implemented in a way that omits the sensation of envy between children in a class or wherever they are.

To sum up, every trait has its own pros and cons and it is best to apply each in the suitable situation to bring the best of our precious offspring and upcoming generations.