Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

One of the most debated issues in today's society is the amount of money allocated to people working in the athletic sector rather than those working in serious and critical professions. Although it may seem that the situation is accepted by some individuals, it is actually seen as an inequitable state in the community. This essay will shed light on both views.

On the one hand, it has always been the distinctive talented and gifted persons who will have the lion's share of any given amount of money, probably because it is a matter of demand and supply. Consequently when the football player is the demand, putting in mind that the truly skilful players would not exceed the fingers of one's hand in the country, so the competition among clubs would be so hard. In this case, any party that pays more will have the player. The same for trainers who have a glorious record for the teams they orchestrated.

On the other hand, the opponents, of the previous type of thinking and managing financial matters in the way it had been in the aforementioned state, believe that individuals who hold the post of significant positions should earn the same amount of wages given to sports professionals, l if not more. To exemplify the doctors save millions of lives every single day, teachers and university lecturers responsible for the education and well-being of our nation in terms of education and culture so it is quietly reasonable to be given the upper hand in salaries.

To conclude, I must opine that the government should pay both types of professionals in the same quantity. But if the sports players and coaches are paid from private sectors so this will not affect other professions. In this case, the government has nothing to do with these private sectors except imposing appropriate taxes to enhance community needed careers.