Some people like to travel outside their country. Others would rather travel to tourist spots in their own country first, before traveling abroad. Which do you prefer to do and why? Include specific details and examples to support your choice.

Undeniably, traveling is becoming a crucial part of excellent lifestyle and tourism has become a billion dollar industry. Whilst some tourists explore their own nation before stepping abroad, I would completely agree with those who deem the opposite. This essay will highlight why I chose to holiday abroad instead of exploring my own country for a number of reasons.

To begin with, international trips give an opportunity to see fresh cultures across the globe. As every region has its own heritage history, customs and traditions, experiencing these in-person is an enriching experience for an individual. Japanese, for instance, give importance to hierarchy and age representing respect for elder people thus will no traveling speak in front of seniors, however, Americans do not follow this hierarchy. In contrast, within the same nation there is not much difference in the way people live, think or operate thus there is extremely less chance to learn something. Such an exposure is a vital component of destinations I prefer to visit.

Another important factor is not only witnessing the advances made by people of other developed countries but also bringing ideas back to native place. These developments appeal because it gives food for thought to brain and people can implement them in their hometowns to improve living conditions. To exemplify, Flipkart was opened in India based on the big giant Amazon in USA and it revolutionized the whole Indian shopping landscape. Contrasting this with local tourism, it would offer only scenic beauty and tranquil. Thus, both seeing natural beauty and first-hand experience of different advancements is possible with foreign travel.

In conclusion, even though local sight-seeing provides wonderful holiday spots for scenery, I would prefer vacation in different parts of the world to experience new cultures and modernization. In future, schools and parents should take their children outside their home countries as it will enhance their experience and have better perspective of world.