In some cultures, the old age is more valued while in some cultures youth is more valued.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that different cultures value certain age group more than others. Some cultures consider older people to be more important whereas other cultures consider young individuals to be of significant importance. This essay will analyze both sides and opine that a balance should be maintained.

To commence with some cultures believe that experience of old people is invaluable and should be leveraged. This is because life is too short to experiment and learn from our own mistakes rather we should learn from our seniors. For instance, elderly people guide the young generation to make right decisions, which in turn helps them to lead a better life. Furthermore, society becomes happier when veterans are taken care off properly. This happens as people do not worry about old age and feel a sense of belonging instead of feeling isolated.For example, studies have depicted that Danish people are happiest as their culture focused on older generation.

However, it should not be forgotten that youth are the future of tomorrow so they play a crucial role in building healthy culture. While old people will die soon, youth will continue to live longer therefore more emphasis should be given to their development.To illustrate, some nations such as Germany, China are having aging population as a major issue so they should focus on youth so that their countries can thrive and survive. Moreover, if young generation is not valued, it will lead to deterioration of culture and values. This will happen for a simple reason that Government will focus on old people and will not provide facilities for young individuals so they will not get a platform to grow and feel burdened.

In conclusion, in my opinion a balance should be maintained by cultures in valuing old and young people so that society can progress as a whole.