Some think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally.Discuss both sides and give your opinion

While it is believed by some that environmental issues ought to be resolved internationally, others argue that it is best managed locally. This essay will discuss both views before a reasoned conclusion is reached.

On the one hand,people who think that problems of the environment should be managed globally cited several reasons. First and foremost, international support is needed as they have better equipments. In other words,most underdeveloped countries faces myriad of environmental crises such as flooding, fire outbreaks,war and pollution and this have lead to lost of lives and properties. for example,in northern Nigeria,many physically displaced due to tourist insurgency and this cannot be managed locally.so seeking international intervention is the only solution. Another reason is that most countries are not financially capable to curb their problems and leads world-wide assistance.

On the other hand, every country should be able to manage it's problems as it arise since it is majorly caused by individuals. This is because when they are actively involved to provide solution in situations,they are able to prevent reoccurrance of such manage. For instance,in Nigeria, flooding in most of the country are caused by blockage of drainage system. So involving the locals to clear drains during dry season would prevent such problem in rainy season.

Personally,I believe it is important for every society to device a means to manage environmental problems as it is basically caused by the citizens.

In Conclusion, although people believe that international support is required to solve crises arising from the environment,it is better managed locally to avoid reoccurrance.