Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solution can you suggest??

Nowadays, diseases associated to stress are getting incredibly popular among people. This essay will discuss causes of stress-related sicknesses including longer working hour and increased job pressures. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems including improving one’s work-life balance and diet.

People are working longer hours than ever before. In addition, they have more job pressures. People place themselves under these unfavorable conditions because the workforce is competitive domain. For example, some people aspire to climb the corporate ladder to gain high status and high paying jobs. This often results in mental and physical suffering because they have to work overtime and take additional roles, which can be stressful.

Maintaining a good work-life balance and improving one’s diet are both critical to mitigating stress related illnesses. People need to realise that if they live only for work they will suffer either mentally or physically and a poor diet will further exacerbate these issues. For example, many employees burn out from too much and neglecting family, friends, exercise and hobbies as well as the foods they eat. Therefore, in order to reduce work one must include a better ratio of work, rest recreation and dietary sustenance.

In conclusion, in today’s fast paced world more and more people are becoming ill as a result of stress. This essay discussed how stress is often caused by long working hour, poor diet and intense workplace pressure. This essay also suggested that the solutions to this problem are twofold: to manage a better work-life balance and to eat a healthier diet.