Task-2

News stories on TV are in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words.

What is your opinion about this?

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. At least 250 words.

There is no doubt that, in this globalised eon, the effectiveness of words are more if these are supported by pictures. people are divided upon effectiveness of this phenomenon. this essay will delve in this issue and follwed by my opinion.

To begin with, recent advancedment in technology and freedom over online platform have highly effect the trust of people on various issues. In earlier people believed that newpapers and Tv anchors are genuin person but over the period of time they found them as media through which social aspects can be diverted for a sack of money. So, this lack of trust has forced them to present image of issue along with words or verbal stories. To illustrate, last year, a serian kid was found dead on a sea shore and this story along with image has gone viral on every media platform and has generated huge amount of funding to NGOs which are working for helping serian people to reach at safe place during the war.

Moreover, The pictorial new stories can increase the interest of reader towards the stories. this way it is beneficial to both media industries as sells increases, and for society to have factual information on any issue. Furthermore, this images along with the media will increase the trust among the users and sometime it helps to demonstrate the criticality of any issue. For an example, recent bomb blast in srilanka on ester sunday was terrified and requires world attention towards the terrorisom. this critical issue can be more effective if after blast images are shown along with news.

To sum up, I firmly belive that words accompanied by pictures in any story, in any type of media is more effective than words only.