SOME PEOPLE SAY THAT THE BEST WAY TO IMPROVE PUBLIC HEALTH IS BY INCREASING THE NUMBER OF SPORTS FACILITIES. OTHERS, HOWEVER, SAY THAT THIS WOULD HAVE LITTLE EFFECT ON PUBLIC HEALTH AND THAT OTHER MEASURES ARE REQUIRED.

DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION.

In recent time, the public health is the soaring concern that needs to be accounted. Some people believe that increasing sports facilities will help while others think that it has little impact. this essay will delve into both of these view and followed by the conclusion.

On the one hand, increase in sports facility will allow people to indulge more into physical activities and eventually improve the health. Firstly, such sports facilities will attract more people to do or play their favourite sports like swimming, playing badminton, jogging. these sports requires the good amount of exercise , thus will improve the overall health of individual. To illustrate this, for diabetic and obese people, the walking is best exercise to improve their health and sports center is the ideal way to provide such environment to these people. Moreover, recent survey was carried out about overall health of individuals and found that person doing regular exercise are more fit, active and happy in their life than others.

On the other hand, few people says that building such sports centers are waste of time , money and will not improve the public health. To begin with, they believe that today people do have sufficient time to attend sports facility due to hectic schedule. So, these centers are of no use. Rather to build such center if government build more parks with trees will benefit more to the society and citizens. As, trees are helpful to purify the environment , will help to reduce the noise pollution and also reduce the temperature of surroundings.

To sum up, improvement of public health is the responsibility of both government and individuals. So,the combine efforts will results desire outcome.