The tendency of human being to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?

Humans are social animal, they do not want to stay out of crowd. Imitating through dressing and goods choices are clear indication of trend. More and more people opting for same product is clear indication of its wider appeal. I do agree to this statement, we will try to analyze reasons through this essay.

Companies existence depends on its selling capacity, So it goes leaps and bounds to increase it using sale promotions and advertisements. Nobody wants to look ugly. Cloths and fashion not just offer protection from weather but also enhance confidence. People rely of each other as there is no standard definition of beauty. Wearing same type of cloth is an extension to it. This feeling is more intensified if some celebrity wear's same cloths. As famous personalities have huge fan following, they act as trend setters which general public follows. This is main reason fashion industry pays film stars huge amount to en-dross their clothing line. Children are no exception either, they are influenced through TV commercial or cartoon characters. It is not hard to see, human being's go with the flow attitude give rise to trends in fashion.

This is equally true in case of consumer goods. However, these mainly depend on features and reliability. Positive consumer ratings are considered as evidence for reliability and product quality. As in case of cloths trend also plays important role, people evaluate all options but mostly end up purchasing highest rated commodity. High rating reinforce their confidence in product. This led to more and more people purchasing similar product. For instance, Iphone is most sold item among youngster due to its positive ratings.

To conclude, it will not be wrong to say, overall humans like to follow trend for buying cloths and consumer products of similar type giving rise to popularity of products