There is increase of noise in our daily lives nowadays. Why is this a problem? What can be done to reduce it?

The noise pollution is increasing at an alarming rate around the globe. I shall shed some light on the possible causes of increasing noise and what measures that needs to be taken in this regard.

To begin with, evidently the major reason of noise pollution is the traffic congestion. The noise people have to deal with while commuting put them under stress and can lead to a hearing ailment. The situation they face while going to the office make them frustrated and in turn less productive at the office. Additionally, noise generated from factories and construction sites is quite disturbing for the people living in nearby areas. Such families suffer from hearing ailments, permanent hearing damage and various other diseases. Continuous exposure to noise can lead to sleep deprivation and insomnia.

There are innumerable measures that can be taken to control this growing problem. Government should control unnecessary honking at traffic congestion. At peak hours, traffic controllers strictly monitor irrelevant honking that adds pollution to the environment as well causes irritation to the commuters. Also, government should take proactive steps of planting trees as plants observe sound and reduce noise pollution.

In a nutshell, noise pollution is an alarming concern especially in the developed countries owing to traffic congestion. This issue is causing serious health issues among people. Various methods like honking restriction and tree plantation can help overcome this issue. It is recommended that individuals should also take the responsibility for a better and green environment instead of just relying on government actions.