Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

gender equality has always sparked heated controversy. Some commentators are of the view that the traditional approach always confined the men as the breadwinner for their family and the women considered to be taken care for house chores and upbringing of their children, hence both should be given equal opportunities to get educated in renowned universities; other people oppose this idea. this essay will argue on both sides and I shall hold the opposite opinion.

To begin with, there are many arguments to support the idea that men and women should be allocated with the same number of admissions in educational institutions. The major concern is, in our anti-feminist society men has always given the precedence over the women rights, which leads to gender discrimination and imbalanced education in both sexes. If the candid opportunities have not been given to both the candidates, then we are demolishing the virtuous of female students. To illustrate, a recent survey from a sociological organization has revealed that 2 out of each 10 females have abandoned their advanced studies because of family pressure.

On the other hand, apart from the concerns expressed above, I strongly believe that the admission process should be based on a fair chance of grade system and the area of interest of the candidates. educational bodies should aim for the talent hunt, applicants must be shortlisted on the basis of their rank achieved in their entrance exams. For instance, most of the universities announce the cut-off rate of high ranked students to get admissions in their institution. Furthermore, course suitability should be based upon the field of interest, despite the sex factor. In particular, male nominees for fashion designing course are surging in the last few years, which is the true opposition of the conservative thought.

To recapitulate, our society has always been biased for the male contender, however, by applying the stringent laws these situations can be curbed. Nonetheless, recognizing the right talent and deserving candidates is more cautious.