When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the 21st century, due to the global technological revolution we observe that many countries showcase their strength to the world through the technology they own or develop. Many people are of the thought that, it is futile to hold-on to the older skills and lifestyle in the advanced world. I think that, we cannot generalize the statement, rather would like to have a perfect blend of modern technology with the traditional skills and lifestyle.

On one hand when we consider the modern technology replacing the traditional ones, it is impossible to weigh the benefits of the latest methods of communication with that of the older methods. With the invent of wireless devices and internet it is even possible to communicate to people in space within seconds, under a situation like this it would be regressive to hold on to the methods that were in practice in the older times like telegraph, postcard or even letter.

On the other hand, we cannot deny the ill effects of scientific development on both mental and physical health of current generation. Children are more and more becoming addictive to virtual games, youngsters are spending most of their time on social media and are depressed. Wherein, in the older days, children would spend time engaged in outdoor activities, people generally were more in touch with nature and real them, which is decreasing in today's times.

Finally, though the advancement in science has given us many benefits, giving up totally on traditional values would not be a great idea. Instead it would be wise in finding a balance between both, such that we can have the best of two worlds.