WHAT ARE THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES OF WORKING FROM HOME?

Working from home, a fresh trend that can be seen nowadays in our society because of this new pandemic in 2020. Large number of people are staying at home and doing their job instead of going to office. The main advantage of this trend is saving of travel time. However the prominent disadvantage is Loss of productivity.

To begin with, the topmost benefit of remotely working is that employees don't need to travel to office in morning for their job. Which result in less commuting and a way to save time and energy. Secondly, from the prospective of employer, they don't need to rent big office for their company. every one is online, connected with each other due to this the big businesses can save a huge amount of money from rent and utility expenses and can spent that in development of firm. For example:- Shopify and twitter permanently moves to the structure of work from home, which apparently help to save them more than millions of dollars every year.

On the other side, pros always comes with cons. The major negative impact of these trend is decline productivity of company . As every one is connected virtually and there is no one to supervise employee or to keep an eye on employee to see what they are doing at home. due to familiar environment and no supervision, employees got distracted. they make take longer time to complete some project compare to their usual duration what they usually take to finish that assignment in office. Moreover, there are some security concern also related to this new way of working. The application which used to connect employees with each other is not secure. Any one can hack the virtual room and can get confidential details of a company. For instance:- Recently a lot of security agency show their concern toward zoom app. When they realise that conversation is non encryrpted and can easily be hacked.

In conclusion, merits of working from home has dominance on its demerits. using a good software and putting a deadline can solve the related problem of this trend.