While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

Can the personality of an employee outweigh the education credentials and work experience? As a matter of fact, more often than not it is observed by many a man that, while hiring an employee one must look into the nature of the person as it would reflect how they will manage the people around them so that the work potential of every employee reach to its maximum level, another school of thought suggests that a preference to more educated and experienced worker should be employed. I completely agree with the former view because being a team player in a working environment will encourage everyone on a positive level which will improve the working capacity of the individuals.

Arguably, an institute is as strong as its weakest worker has not attained much value in the contemporary era for no reason. As in a working environment a person will only grow at a faster pace if the coworkers are available to help them in their time of a problem, so in recent times the employers are looking for such personal qualities who are good at resolving conflicts between the group of workers. The individual competence of an employee can not only aid in enhancing the potential of their coworkers but also, they will form a sane and healthy atmosphere. For instance, in a painstaking research by Harvard University, it was revealed that 7 out of 10 workers will show a rise in the problem solving when the team they are working in have better bonding, rather than those who are working in a separate cubicle with no interaction with each other.

Notwithstanding the brighter side, while the opponents argue that highly educated and experienced workers are able to resolve those issues which arise out of the complexity of the work. Although it is not entirely untrue that education denotes the level of research and study about the profession, however, this generally makes an employee have a sense of superiority from the other workers, which leads to office politics owing to the egoistic issues between the workers. For example, no sooner was a survey done by the Forbes Magazine on the chain of command in an institute, than it was revealed that those who are at a higher position of the hierarchy creates hurdles in the working of their juniors so that they can retain their job creating a barrier between them and eventually lowering the working potential.

To conclude, but for any doubt’s individual characteristics of a worker must be given importance to make a better workforce. Therefore, if a balance between the qualities as well as the experience of workers is created in a working environment, it would eventually lead to a socially stable and intellectually prosperous society; lest good outcomes should be far out of reach.