While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

Nowadays, recruitment is difficult because they are considering many aspects. Companies struggle to choose the best suitable employee that mainly depend on his resume; although, there may be other more suitable ones with lower qualifications and higher personal qualities. I am notwithstanding to select a candidate according to his credentials solely, personal qualities are also important.

Many companies now have a human resources department to hire employees and are responsible to choose the best candidates. Obviously, employees with related qualifications to the position will be top listed, according to their experiences and education certificates; they got an interview. Employers need to inquire about those job seekers as not to waste their time on unsuitable employees. Credentials and certificates do not prove that his a hard worker and sagacious in his job. When a job seeker is invited to an interview. The company should give abreast of both his personal qualities and academic skills. It might not be vivid from one meeting with him but it is essential to try to figure out some of his personal characteristics. It will be futile, to hire one and dismiss after a while cause of bad morals. In the meantime, most careers require teamwork and cooperation with others. For example, if a person has experience in the managerial field for three years, but he is snobbish and arrogant. The work environment will not be friendly and tedious. Ultimately, the company will not benefit. On the other hand, an employee must include more than a referee in his resume, to ascertain his work capabilities and his social skills.

In conclusion, Credentials and qualifications that prove your suitability and ability for a certain job are not questionable, but we must add big partial attention to a person's social skills and ethics. I certainly agree that although the academic skills for certain job are weighing, enterprises should not diminish the importance of social skills and good morals as well.