Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays advertisements have increased immensely due to increase in products. In some scenarios, people think that advertising nudges them to purchase things that they do not require while others feel that it is important for a better lifesyle. This essay will discuss which viewpoint is superior.

Firstly, advert market is huge and filled with many creative people. Though many companies opt for this platform to sell their goods, the question we must ask is do we really need them? With the growing market trends, more and more people blindly choose to buy things that are not necessary. Many reccent studies indicate that adverts create demand in public economy. These products only create confusion amongst public. In many cases, quality of the material advertised is hampered therefore decreasing the life span of the item. This not only forces people to buy more products but also gives rise to wastage of money.

Secondly, advertisement is a key part of modern business as it informs us about the growing trends. It surely gives us multiple choices and services in order to make us satisfised but it really isn't needed. Dating back to earlier times sources were limited but people were happier. People back then also led a good lifestyle. Advertisements have created a superficial society. The need for a good and improved life have made us fake. To my knowledge, kids these days are becoming more and more stubborn as they force their elders to get them products displayed on the advertising irrespective of the cost which makes the latter difficult to fulfill kids' demands due to budget constraints.

In my opinion, even though adverts may improve our lives the need for things is not required.