Write an essay of about 250 words to suggest ways to promote creativity at school.

Creavity is an indespensable part in achieving great accomplishment, hence the edution reform nowadays has focused more on promoting creativity in the school environment. This essay will discuss some ways in which students’ creavity can be boosted in the classroom.

First of all, teachers should make every effort to offer a congenial and friendly learning environment. They shouldn’t force students to follow a rigid schedule and obey their instructions automatically. Students should be encouraged to think out of the box and come up with as many ideas as possibles. If these ideas are creative, students should be praised by teachers. This would give them more passion and enthusiasm to be creative.

Secondly, group work in the classroom is very important. As students discuss the lessons with their peers, they usually have a greater sense of autonmy and comfort and be able to give out their ideas in an enthusiastic way. If the group cannot come up with any alternative solutions, they can ask their teachers for help. In this way, teachers will be more like facilitators rather than education providers.

Last but not least, Arts and Arts – related subjects should be added to the school curriculum. In the past, most people consider these subjects as time-consuming and unimportant. However, when learning Arts and Arts-related subjects, students are allowed to unblock their full potential of creativity more than other subjects.

To conclude, promoting creavity at school is very important. Therefore, both students and teachers should make every effort to think of creative ideas in order to reach the highest work efficiency.