You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic:

The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

You should write at least 250 words.

I am writing this essay to reach out to the masses who are novices or rookies in their professions. This topic is addressing dilettantes who are keen to follow my message and make a change to their career plans to prosper in a foreseeable future.

Firstly, let us read about Mr. Warren Buffet, a billionaire stock exchange investor and his success story. As an adolescent, he started his career as a news paper delivery boy. After accumulating cash, an idea crept into his mind to multiply his earnings. So, he always put aside some amount from his hard work and invested. During those days of industrial revolution, market returns were promising. Following a philosophy of saving a penny today, will be useful on a rainy day is what made him a wealthiest man. This was achievable because, he continuously changed his work areas, for example, worked as investor sometimes, purchased companies frequently making him a founder, sold companies for profit playing role of a capitalist businessman and wrote books related to key subjects based on money multiplier strategies, investment banking etc., and made a fortune in his every venture.

Secondly, if you take time to interview successful CEO's, many will confirm with good news that they had fulfilled different jobs responsibilities for at least three to four companies before they accomplished their goal. Also, continuously studied new modules based on their specific requirements like to gain subject matter expertise in order to lead management. Similarly, many prominent small and medium enterprise owners experimented in various industrial sectors before they saw their days of glory. This is because of a key element called as 'Exposure' and more you have it, a person is considered more knowledgeable. Added advantage is, this will help to win shareholders, authorities and publics trust on you.

To conclude, above are just few examples only and success does not knock at anyone's doors if they do not search for opportunities. It is suggested that, be different and update yourself with knowledge throughout.