You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

It is observed that continuous usage of computer has more side effects than any benefits on the children. I completely agree with this as I have myself seen the harm the computer is causing on the kids. Continuous usage cause irritation in the eyes which in return cause headaches and it is also seen that the kids tends to lack on any physical activities which has resulted in affecting their mental and physical states.

Using a computer for a long time has a major impact on the eyes. The computer emits harmful rays which on directly hitting the eyes causes the eyes to get tired. It is also observed that the user usually do not blink the eyes which causes the eyes to gets dry fast. Tired and dry eyes cause irritation to the kids and they tend to have headaches daily. If we compare to the kids 20 years back, now majority of children in the age group of 5-10 years are wearing specs.

While the computer itself has a lot of games in it, though these games are graphically advance which gives the users a real life experience but due to such games the kids do not tend to go out and do physical activities. Now a days there are games which you can with know or unknow payers, as a result of these types of games the social life with family and friends also deteriorates. They play such games for hours which has drastically affected their physical health and mental health. Recently a news shows that a kid used his parents credit card to shop for items in the games.

To summarizse the above, I believe that computer has far more negative impacts on the kids rather than doing any good to them by affecting their physical and mental state at the same time.