Write about the following topic.

Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays the computer has become a household device and an integral part of our life. We are in an era where the elderly still find this tool an alien, middle-age people are comfortable and children are being proficient using the device. This is an important and effective tool and has to play to an important role in growth of future generation of the world. Hence, in my view computer can be modern-era tool which can help children in numerous ways.

Firstly, school-going children can use this device to support their academics. With rapid changing technology, more and more schools are now giving homework and assignments through an online portal. Children need to use the computer to complete their tasks. School going kids can use computer to research on new topics and take reference to broaden their knowledge. For example, nowadays its very common for teachers to ask children to refer to national geographic youtubes videos to understand more about wild animals and get acquainted to our nature.

Secondly, Computer can be source to childern's entertainment as well. There are computer games available which can help children to learn some life lessons like team work, make decision under pressure and hand-eye coordination. In addition, playing games is a great source of entertainment. Online quizzes, puzzles help them to boost their problem-solving abilities.

Thirdly, Children can use computer to pursue their hobbies which otherwise could be more expensive. For example- children can use online paint and brush to learn drawing. Furthermore, there are many youtube tutorials available which helps children to develop any hobby systematically which can keep them engaged in cost effective manner.

All in all, If parents, teacher or legal guardian ensures that children are spending limited time everyday on the computer and has controlled access to contents and been trained on how to use computer and internet, device can definitely strengthen overall development of our future generation.