Young people are leaving their homes from rural areas to study or work in the cities. What are the reasons? Do advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

RECENT DECADES HAVE WITNESSED A LARGE NUMBER OF PEOPLE LIVING IN THE COUNTRYSIDE HAVE LEFT HOMES TO STUDY OR FOR GETTING JOB IN URBAN AREAS.THERE ARE SOME REASONS FOR THIS AND THE BENEFITS OVERWEIGH THE CONSEQUENCES AS NOW WILL BE DISCUSSED.

IN GENERAL, THE MOST SIGNIFICANT FACTOR THAT LEADS THE PEOPLE TO SHIFTING FOR METROPOLITAN CITIES IS THE LACK OF FACILITIES AVAILABLE IN RURAL AREAS SUCH AS INADEQUATE SPORT FACILITIES,UNAVAILABILITY OF UNIVERSITIES TO PROVIDE PROFESSIONAL COURSES SUCH AS MEDICINE,ENGINEERING,LAW COURSES AND INSUFFICIANT JOB OPPOURTUNITIES. PEOPLE MAY HAVE FOUND THAT BETTER EMPLOYABILITY MEANS BETTER SALARIES.THE URBAN AREAS ARE THE ONLY PLATFORM TO PROVIDE QUALITY EDUCATION AS WELL AS WIDER RANGE OF EMPLOYMENT BY ESTABLISHING SCHOOLS AND UNIVERSITIES WITH HIGH STANDARD OF EDUCATION, LEAVING THE STUDENTS TO GET PLACEMENT OVERSEAS WITH ATTRACTIVE SALARIES THUS IMPROVING THE QUALITY OF LIFE OF MANKIND .

IN ADDITION WITH THAT IT IS CONSIDERED BY MANY PEOPLE THAT LIVING IN COSMOPOLITAN CITIES IS A GREAT HONOUR FOR THEM IN TERMS OF MONEY AND VALUABLE EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND.FOR EXAMPLE ,STUDYING IN A WELL REPUTED SCHOOL OR WORKING WITH A WELL KNOWN ORGANISATION MAKES A PERSON TO FEEL WELL SATISFIED.

ON THE OTHER HAND,LEAVING THE COUNTRY UNATTENDED WOULD RESULT IN THE DECLINE OF AGRICULTURAL PRODUCTS THUS RESULTING IN THE SHORTAGE OF FOOD WHICH EVENTUALLY LEADS TO STARVATION.MOREOVER SMALL SCALE INDUSTRIES LIKE COTTAGE INDUSTRIES WOULD ALSO SUFFER DUE TO INSUFFICIANT WORKERS.REARING DOMESTIC ANIMALS AND MAINTAINING THEM WOULD BE IMPOSSIBLE,EVENTUALLY DECRESING THE NUMBER OF SUCH CREATURES WHICH DISTURBES THE NATURAL FOOD CHAIN.

IN CONCLUSION,AS IT IS BENEFICIAL FOR YOUNGER GENERATION TO MIGRATE TO URBAN AREAS IN MANY WAYS OFFERING THEM WELL SOPHISTICATED LIFE MOVING TO CITIES WOULD BE A GREAT OPTION, BUT AT THE AME TIME REMOTE AREAS SHOULD ALSO BE DEVELOPED SIDE BY SIDE BY EXPANDING FACILITIES TO ACHIEVE A WELL BALANCED ECO SYSTEM.