Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines.

Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Recent decades have witnessed a sudden increase in the number of diseases because of poverty and lack of awareness about hygiene among some uneducated people.It is argued by a certain group of people that providing vaccination is the responsibility of the Governments to create a healthy society, while others think that it is a personal right to get their children immunised. I agree with the prior statement and the reasons will be discussed in this essay.

In general, Government is Implementing certain rules and regulations for the betterment of the citizens in the form of laws.Several laws have been passed during a particular period of time to eradicate the crimes occur in the society.For example, to stop female child infanticide a severe law was passed and those who commit that mistake were seriously punished. Similarly, to stop the spread of some contagious diseases which cause intensive damage to a particular age group of people it is essential to levy a penalty on parents for not getting vaccinated their children. This would help the children to improve immune system.Subsequently, their life span would also increase.

On the other hand, leaving the obligation to give vaccine to patents choice may result in a disaster.For example, if kids are not provided with the vaccine against Hepatitis B , because of the parents carelessness the child's life would be in danger.

In conclusion,by implementing laws and also creating awareness among parents most of the younger generation would lead to a happy and healthy life.Ultimately this would definitely gives rise to a disease free community and those kids who are properly immunsied against common life threatening diseases may get longer life .