Young people are much more aware of and concerned about issues like the environment, poverty and animal welfare than the previous generation. What is your own opinion?

It is a well-known fact that every new generation is more aware of their environment and understands their social concerns like poverty and animal rights than their parents. Due to belief in technological development and evolution of civilization, my personal opinion goes hand in hand with this statement.

With every passing day, new technologies are developed and the learning process for common people is getting easier. People traveled for hundreds and thousands of miles to learn about one subject. Today, people are graduating at home, hence, making it possible for each new generation to know more about things that matter to them. In old days people did not know about the causes of natural events like earth quake and solar or lunar eclipse. Even children learn at school about the causes of such phenomenon. Furthermore, each new generation inherits the knowledge gained by their parents and they advances the already available information to them.

Similarly, in the past, people could not understand or analyse the factors that causes poverty. Today, the latest economical techniques can help young people understand the reasons of poverty, how it impacts a country or our society and how to alleviate poverty. Electronic media and social networking have spread awareness at such a level that people know about the smallest happenings around them. Moreover, people's perspective about collective development and inclusiveness have been broadened with time and this makes young people more aware about their surroundings.

In addition to the above, in the past people used to live off animals and animals were considered the only source of food and that they held the belief that animals were only meant for their food. But, today, social groups have been created who are vegetarians and rejects the idea of meat consumption. They believe that animals also have rights as humans do. Others who still consume meat also endorses the idea that animals must be at least kept in a humane environment. Like they shall not be tortured or killed unnecessarily.

In conclusion, I can say that the technological development have given young generation more access to information and knowledge. They know more about the natural events, animal rights and living standards of the people around then than their parents. Also, it is a continuation of the civilizational evolution that makes us more knowledgeable than our predecessors.