The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

Some people argue that the ability to make new friend easily is so crucial, On the other hand, I believe that the ability to maintain friends with a small number of friends for long period of time is more important for the following reasons.

To begin with, the relationship between the old friends and me is significant stronger than the new friend. This is because we know each other very well. My friend named is Toey. She is my best friend and also she knows me very better than I know myself. Therefore, when I have problem that I can not solve, I usually consult with Toey. Moreover, I always feel comfortable when I talk with old friends like Toey. In contrast, I am not a talkative person, so I am not good at making new friends and I do not want too since I believe that the number of friends is not important. The quality is more considerably vital than the quantity. Consequently, in my life, there are only a few friends, but they understand me than everyone else.

On the contrary, the ability to make new friends easily is not essential if the friend that you made is not true friends. How can we trust new friend? We just only know each other. Sometimes, they want to be your friends for some reasons. For instance, they might be want to be your friend because you have plenty of money. Hence, you should be careful when you make new friends.

To sum up, I believe that the ability to maintain friendship with a small group is more important than the ability to make new friend as old friend is the friend that know you better than others. They are someone who always with you no matter who you are. A friend indeed is a friend in need.