agree or disagree? today young people have better abilities to make decisions than pas young people

As far as prosperous life is concerned, the ability of making decisions is a vital factor. As we know youngs live in their prime of time in which they can make their future flourishing or languishing depend on their talent in making decision. When the issue is comparison between young people in the past and now to such a power, some people think that past youngs had less deciding ability because of their dependence to parents. I, as a one, subscribe to this idea. In my opinion, today youngs are more decisive persons due to the change of parents approach and education system in societies.

In first place, primary element which has great impact in children is the method of upbringing used for them. It is crystal clear that, nowadays, parents are more aware about their behaviors' effects on their children's characteristics thanks to psychologists' attempts. In the past, parents were extremely strict, I mean they always forced children to do what they wanted. Today, all of us, parents aren't an exception at all, such a behavior harm children's self-confidence. They cannot rely on themselves to decide about their own lives. In contrast, if youngs grew in a productive atmosphere in which they were given not only responsibility but also opportunity to determine their own ways, they would improve their decision skills.

Secondly, it is not to mention that when we talk about a specific property like deciding ability, we must consider many other influential factors. For instance, activities like sports and social cooperation are some of the effective elements in making decisions. If people put themselves in the society and communicate with many individuals, their perspective would be improved. These days, educational system has been altered a lot in comparison to the past one. Schools have some subsidiary classes and projects besides education by which all students participate in different activities. Such a priceless condition bring them with a good chance to learn various skills. On top of this, they broaden their point of view by monitoring other horizons. By contrast, unfortunately, past students educate in schools in which they only learn some lessons like physic, mathematic and so forth. By keeping this big alteration in educational system in mind, we can say with the utmost confidence that today youngs' abilities are being effectively enhanced owing to above-mentioned participation.

In summary, by taking all of these into account, in my opinion the power of today youngs to make decisions is considerably incomparable with ones in the past. Who in their right mind can deny profitable rule of psychology awareness among both people and societies in having more decisive youngs?