agree or disagree? today young people have better abilities to make decisions than pas young people

As far as prosperous life is concerned, the ability of making decisions in each individual is a vital factor. As we know young people live in their prime of time in which they can make their future either flourishing or languishing depend on their talent in making decision. Many people are of the opinion that young people used to have less deciding ability because of their dependence to parents. I, as a one, subscribe to this idea. In my opinion, today young people are more decisive people due to the change of parents' approach and education system in societies.

To begin with, primary element which has great impact in children is the method of upbringing used for them. It is crystal clear that, nowadays, parents are more aware about their behaviors' effects on their children's characteristics thanks to psychologists' attempts, available up to date information and so more. In the past, parents used to be extremely strict, I mean they always forced children to do what they wanted. Today, all of us, parents aren't an exception at all, know that such a behavior can adversely harm children's self-confidence. They cannot rely on themselves to decide about their own lives. In contrast, if young people grew in a productive atmosphere in which they were given not only responsibility but also opportunity to determine their own ways, they would improve their decision skills.

Furthermore, it is not to mention that when we talk about a specific property like deciding ability, we must consider many other influential factors. For instance, activities like sports and social cooperation are some of them in making decisions. If people put themselves in the society and communicate with many individuals, their perspective would be improved. Modern reformed educational system provides students in a precious situation to do so. Schools have some subsidiary classes and projects besides education by which all students participate in different activities. These surplus classes give students a good chance to empower their abilities and knowledge. On top of this, they broaden their point of view by monitoring other horizons. It goes without saying that knowledge and wisdom obtained from the very experiences will give better ability to make rational decisions. By contrast, unfortunately, past students had not been learned in schools more than some lessons like physic, mathematic and so forth. By seeing this, it is not surprising that they were weak to decide about their lives on their own. By keeping this big gap between educational systems, in past time and now, in mind, we can say with the utmost confidence that today young people' abilities are being effectively enhanced owing to above-mentioned participation.

In summary, by taking all of these into account, in my opinion the power of today young people to make decisions is considerably incomparable with ones in the past. Who in their right mind can deny profitable rule of psychology awareness among both people and societies in having more decisive young people?