AGREE OR DISSAGREE?

CHILDREN SHOULD NOT HAVE TO WORK OR HELP WITH HOUSEHOLD TASKS; THEIR ONLY RESPONSIBILITY SHOULD BE TO STUDY.

Well this has been a very controversial question over the last century and has faced many challenges. At the beginning of the last century it was believed that schooling was a job and students only needed to study. For this reason, boarding schools were very common, but now this is completely different, and students are learning life skills in addition to studying in the same schools and entering life as a full human being.

I also agree that students will learn all life skills. Students should also help with homework to be better prepared for future life and to help the family. For example, male students in my country have skills such as trimming lawns, building repairs, and helping the father out on the farm, and female students assist their mothers in cooking and housework.

In general, I think that education starts in school and is completed at home, and that helps students grow into adulthood. It also makes them feel more responsible in the future.