Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Children should not have to work or help with household tasks; their only responsibility should be to study.

Sharing household tasks is significant and inseparable in each family. In this regard, whether children should help their parents with housework or concentrate on their study is controversial. However, as far as I concerned, children should take household tasks apart from learning hours due to some reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, children can improve their skills by doing household tasks. As a matter of fact, doing household tasks requires hard skills to get the job done in perfectness. The children not only have to be patience but also be assiduous to finish the task. Moreover, children must concentrate on the work and flexible on doing household tasks. Taking me as example, in fact, my parents always share the housework with me. Indeed, I have to wash the dishes after eating dinner and clean the floor on weekend. My friends think that this job is a burden, however, I think that this job is very interesting. I mean, it is the chance for me to improve my characteristic and skills to solve problem that is helpful. Additionally, this job helps me to live more disciplined and cleaned which is essential in my future. In short, doing housework is important for children.

In addition, taking household tasks is a good way for children to be independent. As a matter of fact, children cannot live together with their parents forever. Therefore, taking care of their own life is essential for children’s future. It not only helps them to be decisive but also to be agile. A good example is my brother was sent to study in Japan in 15 years old. Thanks to doing household tasks, he managed to live on his own comfortably. He also succeeded in school jobs, which needs the same independence as doing housework. All in all, taking household tasks has many advantages.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that taking household tasks is important for children after school hours. This is not only because the good skills that children can take on but also the independence that is necessary for children’s future. As a result, parents should let their children do housework at appropriate age.