All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

History is a science which tells about culture and people of countries and nations all over the world. Some people may hold the view that students of all majors are needed to take history courses in all universities. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that… From my own perspective, the latter belief is true. In what follows, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to substantiate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that for a student his major and its courses are important than history. He should spend his time studying his specific courses. They take most of his time, hence he does not have enough time to spend unnecessary course. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a student in a medical school, I was forced to take a history course about my country. As a student, I did not enough time to study this course since y professors gave me a lot of assignment about my major. I had to do some experiments in the laboratory. as a result, I did not take much time to study the course and I passed the exam with the lowest grade. Not only did not learn this course but also I caused to decrease my GPA.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that students pass their courses to find a decent job in the future, hence passing history course does not help them be successful in their careers.in this competitive world, companies are willing to employ a one who is professional in his major. For instance, my cousin took some unrelated course during studying at the university. He told it is funny and interesting knowing about other majors. Unfortunately, after graduation, he was not able to find a decent job associated with his major and finally he became a clerk in a small company. Had he took his own major courses normally, he would not have difficulty finding a good job.

In conclusion, this is my deep belief that taking history course not only is a sheer waste of time but also it not add useful knowledge about a student major. Therefore, I highly suggest that it is better not to take a history course during education and student should take their own major courses.