One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job

One of the vital steps of a human being life is teenager period that He can prepare for his future life, career and so forth. Some people may hold the view that one of the best ways that teenagers could prepare for life is to taking part-time job However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that F.rom my own perspective, the former belief is true. In what follows, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to substantiate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that having a part-time job along with studying in the school brings about learning to take some responsibilities. This helps them to be responsible for whatever they do. It causes to learn to be on time, punctual and careful about their tasks. For example, last summer, I worked at a local restaurant in my town. First, I did not know anything. I forgot what the customers demanded, so they were waiting for more than normal time and then they complained to my boss. As a result, I learned that my duty how is important even as a waitress. Hence, I tried to do my duties carefully and in the best way.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that working teenagers can be financially independent of their parents. Being an independent person in early ages helps children to learn how to live by themselves, how to manage their money. Therefore, in the future, they do not waste their money on unnecessary stuff and they know the worth of money. Continuing of my example as a waiter, before working I spent my money on a myriad of unnecessary things. It did not worth me. However, after work, I did not waste a lot of money and decided to save my money for my college instead of asking my parents to pay my tuition fee.

In conclusion, this is my deep belief that taking a part-time job not only causes children to take responsibilities but also they become financially independent. Therefore, I highly suggest that parents should encourage their children to find a part-time job