It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours

It is unavailable to have a job during a one’s life and People spend most of their time at work. Some people may hold the view that having a job in three days a week with long hours is more enjoyable than a five days a job with shorter hours. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint. From my own perspective, the latter belief is true. In what follows, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to substantiate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that long hours a job may cause people to exhaust and tired. Due to the fact that the human body has a limited ability to work, so long hours lead to not only physical problems but mental problems as well. Hence, working in this environment brings about dissatisfaction. For example, when I worked for a company a couple of years ago, my boss decided to change working hours. We had to work more than two hours of working hours. Eventually, employees were frustrated and decide to quit their job. The more working hours, the more dissatisfaction.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that with working more than regular hours people dedicate their more time to work. In other words, they do not much leisure time to spend their time on personal issues such as their families, communication with their friends, going to travel and so forth. If people do not have enough time to rest to be fresh, they will not enjoy anything, especially from their work. Take an example, my cousin worked in a company abroad. Since his work lasted many hours we were not able to meet him even in holidays. He could not take part in many important family ceremonies even his sister wedding party. After many years he not only did not enjoy his work but also he became homesick.

In conclusion, this is my deep belief that working more hours not only cause dissatisfaction but also cause people not to relax and fresh. Therefore, I highly suggest that it is better to work in short hours rather than long hours.