Because the use of technology such as computers in classrooms for young students has led to many improvements in learning some people believe that there should be no limits on the number of hours that young students spend using technology during school da

It is hard to gainsay that overuse of electronic devices could be detrimental to young students’ health, and led by this fact, some credulous people generate the opinion that the time spent on using technology by young students should be limited to no more than one hour during the school day. However, before reaching a conclusion, a conscientious examination must be conducted. Considering effective study, social relationships, and feasibility, I strongly hold the view that limits on the time that students under twelve years old spend using technology during the school day are unnecessary.

First and foremost, high technology can help young students acquire knowledge effectively. To be more specific, after technology floods into education, young students are more easily to learn, since there are more ways to get information. For instance, they can use online meeting software to attend class when it is inconvenient to go to school, and it is accessible to search on the internet for their questions or just make a few clicks on cell phones. Meanwhile, because of the nature of children that they are curious about new things, technology can enrich the content and format of the class, including colorful pictures, virtual reality glasses, and communication with artificial intelligence, to focus students’ attention more on study.

Second, the fact that the development of technology has totally transformed the way people socialize indicates that young students need technology to maintain their social relationships due to. Take the case of my sister, a typical ten-year-old girl in elementary school: she uses WeChat, a social application on smart phones, to communicate with others every day, not only chatting with her friends, but also receiving school notices and submitting homework. If she loses her phone for one day, she will miss hundreds of massages, which will definitely ruin her studies and life. Had it not been for social media and smart phones, my sister could not keep close relationships with so many people.

A voice arises that for children, using technology too much negatively influences their health, especially considering their eyes have not fully developed. Ironically, it is not feasible to avoid or limit exposure to technology due to the development of social and science. With so many uses, such as online lessons, communication with friends, searching for information, and so on, it is difficult for parents to decide which of them to cut time for. It is more feasible for parents and teachers to teach young students how to use technology in a healthy way, like stepping away from the computer every forty minutes to stretch their bodies and relax.

In conclusion, I firmly hold that young students should not be limited on how much time they spend using technology during school days, especially when it comes to effective study, social relationships, and feasibility. There are one thousand Hamlets in one thousand people’s eyes, but I believe everyone who has read my article will agree with me.