Which would you choose a higher pay job with long hours or an average pay job with normal work hours Explain your choice using specific reasons and details

Nowadays, different people have various inclinations on work modes. Some individuals choose to work much more longer every day than normal to get better income in return, while others prefer to work for less hours. In my opinion, I would definitely choose to work eigth hours a day and get a averagy salary, because this allow me to work more efficiently, stay healthy, and have a good life quality.

The most important reason for choosing a job with reletively shorter work time is that eight hours work per day is appropriate to guarantee work effiency. The most important thing is not working for as long time as possible, but is finishing as much tasks as I can in comparatively short time. to take myself as an exmaple, When I was in my first year in the university, to prepare for final exams, I studied for even more than ten hours a day. However, I actually cannot keep concentrated for such long time, and thus felt tired constantly and could learn little knowledge every day. Then in the second year, I chose to study just seven hours a day for exams. I always had high effiency and remember those key points much longer, and got better grades than the first year was. Therefore, shorter work time always brings me better efficiency.

Moreover, another reason is that I can maintain physical and mental healthy in this case,since I have plenty of time to excersice and relax myself. To be more spesific, it allows me to form the habit of doing sports after diner every day, which is beneficial to my muscles and immune system. As a result, I become energetic and am less like get sick. In addition, every day I have several hours to compny with my family, such as cooking a delicious dinner, palying with my children and communicate with family members. Through this, I would easily forget about troubles and stress frm my work.

Admittedly, if I choose to work for longer time in order to get a better salary, I could earn more money and offord expensive products, which seems improve my life quality. Ironically, considering I have less my own time, I would definitely have a worse experience. I have to divert more engergy and time into work and have little time to what I want, like no time to take a vacation, stay with my family or dive into my interest, which absolutely negatively influence my life qualiy. Meanwhile, work costing too much energy means that I am likely be very tired, and thus I cannot enjoy my few free time well and just want to lie on the bed and rest. In the contrast, I will be able to have enough energy to enjoy my life through work life balance.

In conclusion, I would definitely choose to spend normal amount of time on work.