When making major purchase for example car or laptop our decisions can be influenced by different sources of information Explain how each of the following sources of information can influence your decision 1 Recommendations from friends or colleag

When I want to make a big purchase, I must have to evaluate that whether it is worthy to spend much money on it. Among so many different information sources, I would like to trust advice from my intimates the most, because their views are more valid, they clearly know my preferences, and I can learn about the product comprehensively.

The main reason why I want to ask from familiar people is that the information obtained from them is credible. My friends or co-workers and I trust each other, as we have had a tight relationship for a long time, so they would give recommendations that are to my good. In the contract, advertisement on the media and words from salesperson are often subjective and exaggerated. For example, I was misled by them when I once bought an advanced laptop. The advertisement and salesmen both said that without power supply, the computer could stay on for at least ten hours. However, they intentionally did not clarify in which situation this could be achieved. After I took it back home, I found that if I want the laptop to stay on for such long time, I could not use any applications, but must left it alone. In the contrast, my friends would always tell me true properties of it.

Moreover, another reason for treating opinions from my peers as the most crucial is that these views are more suitable for me. This is because we have a tight connection, and thus they exactly know my preferences. Take my own experience as an example. Last year, I decided to buy a new cellphone and I was confused by so many brands. Then my friends helped me out, because they had already used different phones and clearly knew I usually used my smart phone as a camera. Consequently, they recommend me to buy the one that had the best photography system, and I was very satisfactory with it. My friends know a lot about me, and they have used the same products, so their advice always meets my inclinations.

Admittedly, the person know why I want to make this purchase is myself, so some people may think that my own views should be the most significant. However, if I make a purchase only based on my own perspectives, only would I focus on aspects of it that give me deep impressions but ignore many latent disadvantages. Compared with this, due to their own experience, views from intimates could help me to understand the big picture better. Had I overlooked admonishment from friends, I would end up with regrating and wasting large amounts of money.

In conclusion, I strongly hold the view that I would treat information from my friends and co-workers as the most crucial one, when I need to spend much money on one thing.