because the world is changing so quickly,people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

In today’s progressive and enlightened world where we are living, no one can turn a blind eye to the significance of happiness and sense of satisfaction human being must feel in their lives. The controversial question is whether our ancestors’ lives in the past were more delightful rather than lives in present. Everyone in consideration to his private view point can maintain a specific direction toward this statement; however, I’m inclined to affirm that living in the present has abundant of facets and advantages making the present more pleasant. I feel this way for some cogent reasons, which I will explore in following essay to empower my vantage point.

First and foremost, it is established beyond doubt that nowadays life is more comfortable in compare with ancient times. by the fast pace of advancement of technology, the whole world is approaching an acceptable extent of modernization and civilization. Needless to say, our ancestors had to waste a lot of energy and time to do simple tasks like going to school and fetching water. Hardships they faced in the past make their lives arduous. Only when my grandfather explained to me how much hardships they have gone through to heat their houses did I realized living in the facilitated world is a blessing. He described six-year-old boys tolerated the burden of gas capsules to pass a long way to go home. Had ancient people owned mod cons that we have today, they would have been wondered.

The other equally important reason which I like to explain lies on the reality of the more civilized nations advance, the more peaceful the world becomes. Certainly, there are evidence of increase in crimes and robberies but right now I’m talking about major wars and battles. Despite what the future holds for us on the possibility of nuclear war and complete obliteration, we have to admit that people at present have not faced hardships of world wars and ruthless combats between countries for a long period of time. In today’s world, we don’t live in the fear of being conquered or sudden pillage from bandit groups since law powerfully monitors and controls all of individuals acts and provide us a world away from chaos. Additionally, people of today are much more cultured and have more social empathy and harmony. In other words, humanity holds higher place in the present world.

To sum up, this conclusion can be drawn that today’s life isn’t comparable with ancient lives, by contemplating all mentioned reasons above, one can soon realize that people of today are no less happy or satisfied than in the past.