Is being patient more important in life ?

Honesty, patience and generosity go hand in hand with each other. In order to make him/her a good person, it is important to teach all these three virtues to a young child. Out of all the characteristics, I believe being patient is the most important thing that is required in life. I think this way for three reasons which I will examine in this essay.

First of all, there are going to be a lot of challenges in future and it is important not to give up when one is so close to their goals. Things like academics, careers, business are constantly rife with difficulties that slows down a person and it is essential that the person keeps on moving. For example, some tough exams like IAS in India has a lot of competition, selection rounds and requires a lot of hard work to crack it. Most students try again and again as there are upto six attempts allowed to appear in this exam. It is easy to feel like giving up if one does not make through even after two attempts. In this situation, patience plays a major role through out the journey. Those who manage to qualify this exam are usually patient in nature. Hence, it is important for the parents to teach their youngsters to remain patient at evry point of life.

Secondly, long-term goals in life demands a person to be patient. One should constantly be prudent enough to go through necessary steps require to fulfill the goals and not to rush over things or end up making rash decisions. For example, my friend gave me the idea of investing money in mutual funds saying it will help me after few years. But as soon as I saw dip in the market value of the shares, I drew all my money back. But the same friend of mine was patient and waited for few more years until the narket value boomed one day. If that small dip had not had made me lose patience, then I could have been rich like him at a vey young age. Hence, it is important for adults to make sure that young children maintains their cool and sagacity while taking important decisions.

Finally, a good leader may not be honest or helpful, but he is always patient. One cannot lead a team or company if he gives in to his anger and loses his cool frequently. For example, there is a team whose leader gives his opinions and ideas after listening to each and everyone present in the team. And there is the other team whose lead hardly listens to anyone else or dismisses rest of the others once he likes a particular approach. Whose team is gonna be more successful or efficient?

Obviously the first one, as the leader is making sure that the very defination of team holds to be true no matter what. While the other team will gradually be filled with obsequious members making sure that they don't anger the boss. Hence, patience is a important characteristic to be learned by young people in order to be a good leader.

Essentially, there are few people who become successful in all spheres of life. As mentioned, patience is the key factor in their attributes.