When you face a difficult problem in life, what do you feel is the best way to solve it?

Life is a long journey, and People face many problems in their lifetimes. Human approaches to handle a problem differ in a wide range. Some take advice from the elderly who has gone through more or less the same situation. Some weigh the power of the internet, and others take time in their decision-making to cover all the possible scenarios. I prefer to take advice from the person who has faced similar issues in their life at some point in time. I feel this way because of two reasons which I will explore in the essay.

First of all, experience provides the most realistic solution than any other method. Most of our life problems are not so unique. Previous generations have faced and handled similar problems. Moreover, they are living with the consequences of the method by which they resolved the issues. Books and thinking can only give the theoretical perspective, but the experience is the practical experiment of a different method even if we don't take the advice word by word. We can see the result of different approaches in real-time. As a result, we can select the most suitable approach whose aftermath we could handle. My personal example is a compelling argument for this. When I was a child, I wanted to become a video game developer. I was always fascinated by the world of video games and wanted to be a part of the Industry to contribute to the new video games. Before going to university and formally pursue a bachelor's in-game engineering, I talked with a couple of experienced game developers. They shared their story and experience. Consequently, I did get to know about the reality of the game industry. The working environment is so much harsh, and the way the Industry treats the developers is horrible. Some engineers regretted their choices, and some were still happy that at least they got a chance to fulfill their dreams. After that, I made a decision on their outcomes and changes my career in the gaming industry.

Second, Sharing the problem and speaking out to someone gives us a different view of the scenario and broadens our solution horizon. Sometimes tackling problems ourselves and thinking again and again about it makes us stick to the same set of answers. Additionally, we become frustrated with the lack of solutions. However, even just sharing our issues with others triggers a new way of thinking. When we describe the problem and having a conversation around it gives us a new perspective and takes us to a new zone. For instance, I was once stuck with a physics theorem in my undergrad paper. I had tried all the bookish approaches. In addition, I spent many hours around this single problem. At last, I decided to go to my professor and take help from him. However, I started to describe the issue to my teacher and get cross-questions from the professor around the problem. Suddenly a new Idea struck my mind, and after following the new approach, I was able to solve the problem. If I had not discussed with my lecturer about the issue, I would have been struck with the same set of ideas.

In conclusion, I would choose to talk with someone with experience over other options. This is because we can get realistic ideas from the people who faced the issues and handle themselves through that and also seen others doing that, and talking to another person broadens our approach to tackle the problem.