The best way of learning, parents or personal experiences? Which one do you prefer? Why?

Learning is the act of acquiring new, modifying and reinforcing and may involve synthesizing different type of information. It does not happen all at once but built upon and is shaped by previous events. Indeed, learning may view as a process rather than a collection factual and procedural knowledge. Some people are on the conviction that the best way of learning is rely on parents' experiences. Other, on the other hand, take a radically different view and allege that personal experiences could help people learn better. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that although parents patronize their children to be successful, personal experiences can provide an opportunity for children to learn not only wisely but also effectively. In the ensuing paragraphs some convincing reasons will be delineated to elaborate my personal stance.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that learning guarantee people's success due to the fact majority of people bend over backwards to achieve success. Indeed, not until people learn vigorously can they progress in their personal life. Broadly speaking, there are wide variety of ways to learn but nothing more than past experiences could contribute people to learn. As a matter of fact, despite of parents' advice and their own experiences human beings need experience life for themselves because it can provide fertile ground for people to find and address their weaknesses and handle them by their own knowledge. To elucidate more on this issue, people and their personality are affected by happening in life. In fact, people face diverse trials and tribulations in society and when they cope with such situation, learn better than any others how to resolve obstacles. In this case, personal experiences are more helpful and useful rather than parents' advice. As a tangible example, a plethora of people who rely on their individual experiences have been more successful when they have encountered difficulties.

Another reason that cannot go unnoticed is that if people learn according to their parents' experiences, they will be deprive from independent life and will not be able to make a sound decision. To put it in general world, people need to experience their own life and make free will decisions. Actually, when people live autonomously, indeed, they learn how to live with their personal experiences. Going into the depth, if people live with their individual experiences, not only can people enhance their self-confidence but also can know themselves better than any other person and recognize their abilities. However, what was alluded to above can't be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the countless merits it has, indisputably, it is impossible to experience everything in everyday life owing to the fact that some are time consuming and some are expensive. As far as I am concerned, experiencing everything in every field is not efficient because it might be costly or even dangerous. Nonetheless, it does not make those preceding benefits pale.

In the light of the reasons elaborated, I reiterate that people need to learn in order to progress in their life. As a matter of fact, past experiences could provide fertile ground for people to identify problems and confront them successfully. Indeed, parents' advice might prevent people to be self-sufficient. In addition, personal experiences will help us learn about ourselves and our flaws. That being so, if people live independently, they can learn effectively and address problems better.