Businesses should hire employees for their entire lives. Do you agree or disagree?

The question of whether employees can be hired for their whole lives will bring businesses more benefits have been attracting a great deal of public attention. While some people believe that it is not totally an ideal employee hiring method, I strongly advocate that hiring employees for their lives has advantages and drawbacks.

In terms of benefits, companies seem to have good assistance and advice from experienced workers in plenty of situations. These workers have undergone many difficult cases in their careers, so recruiting workers and training them for a long time will help businesses prevent hardship. For example, if businesses have a recruitment orientation every 2 years, businesses will continuously change the way of operation, which will create a mess in the organization. Besides that, new employees cannot understand the market compared to workers who work in a field for a long time. Furthermore, every business needs management in order to build a good correlation; however, it takes many years for senior management to understand employees, markets, and their own companies. This implies that short-term recruitment will not benefit businesses.

On the other hand, workers have a limit in their capacity when they get older; therefore, suggesting young people with skills and training them to replace old workers can be another method for businesses. With this strategy, businesses can benefit from experienced workers, and little by little, let these young people face arduous situations so that they learn from their predecessors and gain experience. This method will be successful because workers can gain experiences from time to time.

All things considered, businesses should choose a suitable method of recruitment in order to have a good business. Hiring employees for their whole lives can be a good method, but it might have a few drawbacks.