Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's era, having secure jobs and having a successful career are the dreams of every human. Some people believe that many years ago, people can get good jobs straightforward after graduated. I strongly advocate this statement due to the competitive factors of nowadays society, which will decrease people's opportunities of getting a career.

To begin with, in the past, most of the jobs were under the control of the government so that Governments will try their best to offer their citizen a good occupation because both will receive the benefits. Working within the government can let people assured because they will not lose their jobs easily compared to currently. This means that the government will secure every employee to have a good working government, have a good treated and employees do not need to worry about labor exploitation because the government has the rule to work 7 hours a day. Besides that, the salary employees receive will be higher than the salary that an entrepreneur business offers which will provide people with adequate money to supply their living conditions.

Furthermore, times fly, a soaring number of new jobs are created which hardens for people to choose suitable jobs for themselves. However, in the past, people can easily choose the majors and jobs they prefer when they are freshmen. This means that, in the past, humans would have a good aim prior so that they can focus and do their best to achieve good jobs and careers compared to nowadays people; it is hard to do. The statistic shows that many students after graduated do not have jobs to work because business nowadays is hard to get a position.

All things considered, people in the past might get good, secure jobs rather than currently. This means that people should try their best every day if they want to survive in today's harsh life.